top of page
  • megansigler

Assignment 4 - Zine Progress

For assignment 4, we continued making progress on our zines. For my zine, I am utilizing images taken in a previous photography class focused on social documentary. The pictures that I took were of my roommates during their day-to-day activities. I am using these images combined with text and quotes. The magazine is meant to be a fun way to display my photos with some comedic aspects in the text and quotes.

For assignment 4 specifically, we were supposed to explore the use of text. I used many magazines to inspire my formats used. One thing that I found difficult was discovering a color pallet that it successful throughout the zine - especially since the color schemes within the photos are so different between the two spreads shown below. I will be sure to ask my class for more feedback on this during the critique tomorrow!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why Typography Matters

This article highlighted a real-life scenario in which typography can influence the success or lack of – at the Oscars! I enjoyed reading...

Comments


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page