top of page
  • megansigler

Transparency & Resolution Exercise

In Graphic Design, we learned a lot about RGB and CNYK color pallets. We did an exercise in class using the color screen blending modes to create color pallets, as shown below. Finally, we were asked to use our own image and experiment with the techniques we learned in class. I used a picture from a previous photography project and overlayed color circles with different blending modes to create interesting effects. You can check out my previous blog post, "Representative Works" to see the original image. I thought that it was cool to see how overlayed colors changed the image in a fun way. This is also the first time I have ever used color blending modes on Photoshop, so I look forward to utilizing this technique more in the future!





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page