top of page
  • megansigler

Website Layout

I have used the artists' websites from my previous blog post as inspiration for my own website design. I like the idea of a "splash page" to make my website visit a unique experience, but I'm not sure if I'll utilize this in my final design. I also like when artists include a small gallery of work on their home page to give viewers an idea of what kind of work will be shown on the site. I made my gallery layout overlap to stray from the classic grid layout. If there were to be a scroll function through the gallery, I may prefer horizontal scrolling instead of vertical.

My website map shows the breakdown of content on my website. The Portfolio/Art section will break down into styles of work and then further into a grid-style gallery of projects. In my About section, I'd like to include an inspiration page to encourage me to continue researching other artists, their websites, and their work. Under Contact, there could be a simple contact form along with links to social media. I would like to keep the mapping of the site easy to navigate.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page