top of page
  • megansigler

Where to Find More Information

As I near the end of my artist research project, I find it necessary to share where readers can view Kimsooja's work for themselves. I found most of my information on two main websites: Art21 and Kimsooja's website. Each of these websites are easily accessible with substantial information.

Art21 is where I originally discovered Kimsooja and decided to begin my research process. If you are looking for a basic artist summary of Kimsooja or to find similar artists, this is a great place to start. You can also search for artists by medium, name, theme, or style of work, which can be very helpful for research. You can find these resources at Art21.

To continue my artist research after finding Kimsooja on Art21, I used her personal website. Kimsooja's website features her work, sorted by medium. These categories include performance/video, recent projects, installations, sewn work, objects, and print/photos. You can also find information on Kimsooja's biography full of her background history, which I have spoken about in some of my blog posts. If you are interested in reaching out to this artist, her contact information can also be found on her website. All of this information, and more, can be found at Kimsooja's (Kim Soo-ja) official website. International artist. 김수자의 공식웹사이트.





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page